Best of 2010

Can you believe it’s already New Years Eve? This year went by in a flash, and I want to share some of the exciting things that happened this year pre-blog.

The first few months of the year were spent doing my Dietetic Internship through Penn State, which took place in Hershey, PA. January was the beginning of my Clinical rotation at Hershey Medical Center, as well as many other Hershey adventures.

In February the interns enjoyed a Wine and Chocolate tasting at the Hershey Hotel

And our first snow day off from work 🙂

I also traveled a few weekends…first stop to Scranton University in PA to visit some old friends

Then to Syracuse to watch the basketball team play Villanova in one of the biggest games of the year

I also was accepted to American University in DC for my Masters! I visited friends there and was able to watch Syracuse play against Georgetown for an amazing win.

March brought around more clinical work and visits to DC. One of which was to celebrate this guy’s bday…

🙂

April began the Research rotation of the internship, featuring a study using indirect calorimetry!

This machine was able to test our body’s metabolic rate! Neat!

In May I celebrated my 23rd birthday with Danielle at Hotel Hershey

And we did the second half of our Research rotation with the Hershey Chocolate Company.

May also brought the 4 weeks that I spent doing my enrichment rotation in Orlando, Florida with the one and only Tara Gidus, aka the Diet Diva!

During the month there my bro and his fiance, Ashley, made a trip to see me and spend time in Disney

They were troopers during the monsoons we endured.

In June I returned back to PA and graduated from the Dietetic Internship!

I was excited for new experiences, but sad to leave the amazing group of girls that I had spent the last 10 months with. Miss you guys!

I wasted no time after the graduation and moved to DC that night

After being in DC for a few days the family ventured to Costa Rica for an amazing vacation.

Such a fun trip!

In early August I had the opportunity to go to NYC and shadow Tara as she worked with the sponsors of the Got Milk campaign. They were unveiling of the newest milk mustache ads and in attendance was Apolo Ohno, Shawn Johnson & Chris Bosh!

The rest of August was spent studying for the RD exam (and passing)! And then the start of my program at AU!

In September I started my blog, which has been a very exciting work in progress. Below are posts sharing the rest of the highlights of 2010.

Thank you for all of your support, and here’s to an amazing 2011!! Happy New Year 🙂

4 thoughts on “Best of 2010

Leave a Reply

