A DC New Year’s

Happy Sunday friends. I hope you all had a great beginning to your 2011!

I kicked off my New Year’s eve celebration by running the Fairfax Four Miler with Danielle and her bf Jimmy

(Source)

The four miler was a night run around George Mason University. Even though it was dark the scenery and course were great! The four miles flew by and I managed to finish in 38:46, which I was very happy with.

Danielle and Jimmy both did amazing, coming in at 25:33 and 26:30 respectively, with Danielle finishing in 4th place for women! I felt honored to be seen with them :). Great job guys!!

This race was especially cool because of the awesome sweatshirts we got for participating

Score!

Afterwards, we landed at a party at good friend, Andy’s place! I brought my happy wine

And we brought in the New Year with great friends and a very fun night

It was a great way to start the New Year celebrating with some of my favorite people 🙂

The next morning, I spent the first official day of the New Year strolling around and window shopping in Dupont, followed by a  night of some intense baking with Danielle. Stay tuned for our delicious baking recap!

3 thoughts on “A DC New Year’s

Leave a Reply

