Back At It

Well hello there blog! Did you think I forgot about you? I haven’t and I am sorry for not being in touch. Things around here have been very busy!

It’s crazy to think that my last post was the summer of 2011. At this time I was knee-deep in my thesis and any time off of the computer was taken advantage of. I thought my hiatus from blogging would be short-lived, but here I am more than a year and a half later without an ounce of a post! Time goes so fast. Since then a few important things have happened:

  • I finished my thesis and graduated with my Master’s in Health Promotion from AU
  • I started my first job working as a dietitian for NuWeights, a Virginia based nutrition counseling company
  • I moved. Up the street, but still a move!
  • 3 of my friends got married!
  • I made several trips to Florida, New York, PA and once to Texas to spend some quality time with friends and fam

It was a nice break from blogging to experience my first year working as a dietitian and to hone my skills before sharing information. Since starting my job I have gained more knowledge and have a new appreciation for nutrition which has led to different views and opinions that I’m excited to share.

I will leave you with a few of my favorite pictures from 2012. Here’s to ’13!

gotye

483147_10100634704059826_1770010476_nDSCN3545 pixlr

522007_10103006305656254_1591294427_nphoto-7photo-23DSCN3692IMG_0529IMG_0400  IMG_0297

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “Back At It

  1. Yay!!!! So happy the blog is back! Can’t believe how fast the last year and a half went by, wow. Looking forward to more adventures and posts!

  2. Glad you are getting back on track because that means I will too. I missed my “coffee with Ali”. I read your blogs religiously and always feel invigorated when I learn something new about my body and how to stay healthy. Looking forward to 2013 with you!!

Leave a Reply

