30-Day Yoga Challenge

Over the past 6 months I have gradually increased my yoga practice and am so thankful I did. Like many others, yoga has made a difference in the way I feel and think and I have definitely seen the benefits.

During busy times something that we forget to do and that I want to focus on is slowing down and being in the moment. With the bustle of the day it can be hard to take any time for yourself, which can lead to stress and anxiety. Summer months tend to be the busiest for me, and this one may hold a new record (in a good way 🙂 ), making it even more important to continue practicing healthy habits. For me, exercise forces me to be present and sort through my thoughts, especially when there is a lot going on. That’s why I have decided to start a 30-Day Yoga challenge for the month of July. Whether it’s 10 minutes or an hour, any time spent unwinding and being in the moment can have positive benefits.

strogaSo for the next 30 days I plan to do some form of yoga, whether it’s a 10 minute stretch or an hour-long power flow. I will be taking advantage of passes at local studios and also incorporating videos for days that I am traveling or can’t make it to a class. Below are a mix of videos that I plan to try at some point to keep things interesting. If anyone knows of a great video please send it my way!

45-Minute Power Yoga Flow with Katie Levans

Yoga Body Workout with Lesley Fightmaster (45 min)

Lulu Lemon Free Yoga Class with Lesley Fightmaster (45 min)

30 Minute Yoga Body Workout with Lesley Fightmaster

20 minute Weight Loss & Fatburning Yoga Workout with Sadie Nardini

10 minute yoga class with Daniela Martin

Have you ever done a 30-day yoga challenge?

Leave a Reply

