Things I’m Loving Now

Can you believe how this summer has flown? It seems like just yesterday school was letting out for summer and here we are back in September. August had some great times and I am looking forward to squeezing in the last bit of beach and sun that I can before the summer ends.

This month I tried out some new products and recipes and couldn’t get enough! Some of my favorite products from the past few weeks are below.

 

1.  Chickpea Lentil Quinoa Stew

 

(Source)

 Although this would make a great winter soup, I couldn’t wait to make it after I saw it! Don’t let the super healthy ingredient list scare you, with the Indian spices and fresh ingredients, this soup was a definite win. Served with either naan or fresh rolls, this soup made a great dinner and a good meal to pack for lunch too. I will definitely be making this again!

2. Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Bars

 

(Source)

 Simple, healthy and affordable granola bars can be hard to find sometimes. As much as I love some of the brands out there, it’s sometimes nice to have a home-made alternative. These bars are great because they take minutes to make, taste awesome and keep you feeling satisfied. Highly recommended for snacks or breakfast on the go.

3. Brooks Ravenna 5

(Source)

These Brooks have changed my life! I bought my first pair of Brooks running sneakers a few years back and loved them. Since then they have been my go-to purchase for running. They are stable and lightweight and I haven’t experienced any injuries since I started using them. And the bold, fun colors are a plus!

4. Fresh Ginger

I used fresh ginger in the soup mentioned above and experimented with it in other ways, including putting it in my smoothies! My favorite combo was a kale, ginger, banana, mango, flax, protein powder & soy milk smoothie.

Ginger is high in vitamins and nutrients and has been found to help with inflammation and aiding in digestion. A little goes a long way with ginger, so start with small amounts if you add it to soups or smoothies.

5. Cava

DSC_6184

I just wrote a post on Cava products so I won’t bombard you with more Cava talk, but their food is SO good. I have been eating it for days.

6. Chobani Indulgent

Looking for a dessert that won’t weigh you down? Chobani has come out with an indulgent line that includes dessert-like yogurts made with whole milk. I enjoy these because they are small portions but satisfy that sweet tooth with a more nutrient dense option than other desserts. There are a few flavors and I’m hoping to try them all out soon! My first purchase was the Banana and Dark Chocolate and it didn’t disappoint.

One thought on “Things I’m Loving Now

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for including Chobani Indulgent in your round up. Happy to see you’re diggin’ our newest, most crave-worthy, creation!

    Cheers,
    Ashley
    @Chobani

Leave a Reply

